2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog (Updated Spring 2019) 
    Mar 31, 2023  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog (Updated Spring 2019) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Visitors and President’s Cabinet

University of Maryland Eastern Shore Board of Visitors 2018-2019

John Allen, Jr., Chair

Peggy Naleppa, Vice Chair

Gabriel Chrisitan, Esq.
Mr. Alphonso Cornish
Mr. Austin Cox

Mr. Mark Garth
Mr. Michael Gershenfeld

Ms. Ajah Harris
Deborah Hayman-Powell

Walter Jones, Brigadier General, USAF, Retired
Sherman Lambert, Esq.

Bonnie Luna

Greg Tawes

Dr. Thomas LaVeist
Vacant, student member

President’s Cabinet

Under the administration of the President, the administrative organization of the campus is divided among five divisions: Academic Affairs, Administrative Affairs, Institutional Advancement, Research and Student Affairs and Enrollment Management. Each division is headed by a Vice President who administers the policies, procedures, and directives of the President, the Chancellor, and the Board of Regents.

Dr. Heidi Anderson, President
President’s Cabinet Members

Mr. Lester Primus
Vice President of Administrative Affairs

Mr. Keith Davidson
Director of Athletics

Mr. Hans Cooper
Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Experience

Dr. Robert Mock
Chief of Staff

Executive Director for Business and Economic Development

Dr. Rondall Allen
Acting Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Office of the President

Dr. Robert Mock
Chief of Staff

Dr. Stanley Nyirenda
Institutional Planning and Assessment

Executive Director for Business and Economic Development
Dr. Frances McKinney
Title III Programs

Mr. Keith Davidson
Director of Athletics

Division of Academic Affairs

Dr. Rondall Allen, Acting Provost and Vice President for Academic Affair

Vice Provost

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Latasha Wade, Interim
Associate Vice President for Academic Operations and Strategic Initiatives

School Deans

Dr. Moses Kairo
School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences

Dr. Kate Brown, Interim
School of Business and TechnologyProfessions

Dr. Stevenson F. Marhsall, Jr.
School of Education, Social Sciences and The Arts
Dr. Lakeisha Harris, Interim
School of Graduate Studies

Dr. Timothy Gladwell, Acting
School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

Ms. Sharon Brooks, Interim
Library Services

Academic Directors

Ms. Catherine Passeri, Interim
Center for Instructional Technology and UMES Online

Dr. Lombuso Khoza (Interim)
Center for International Education

Dr. Michael Lane
Honors Program

Ms. Catherine Bolek
Sponsored Programs
Dr. Emmanuel T. Acquah
International Programs

Dr. Nicole Gale
Upward Bound

Division of Administrative Affairs

Mr. Lester Primus, Vice President

Ms. Michelle D. Martin, CPA
Assocate Vice President for Financial Services

Mr. Jerome Waldron
Chief Information Officer

Mr. Kenneth Gaston
Administrative Computing

Auxiliary Enterprises

Ms. Beatrice Wright, Interim
Budget Office

Ms. Bonita Byrd

Mr. Mark Tyler, Interim
Public Safety
Facilities Planning, Design and Construction

Ms. Gertrude Hairston, Interim
Human Resource Management

Mr. Joseph Smith, Acting Director
Information Technology

Ms. Jacqueline Collins

Ms. Jicola Sturgis, Interim
Physical Plant

Richard A. Henson Center

Institutional Advancement

Mr. David Balcom, Vice President

Ms. Chenita Reddick
Advancement Services

Mr. James Lunnermon, II
Alumni Development


Mr. Bill Robinson
Public Relations

Mrs. Alyssa Carr
Associate Vice President of Marketing and External Relations

Mr. Gerry Weston
WESM Radio

Division of Enrollment Management and Student Experience

Mr. Hans Cooper, Vice President

Associate Vice President

Dr. Theresa Queenan
Career and Professional Development Center

Ms. Cecilia Rivera
Campus Life

University Engagement and Life Long Learning

Residence Life

Mr. Mike Hall
Health and Wellness

Kathy Kent, Interim
Counseling Services

Kimberly Clark-Shaw, Interim
Center for Access and Academic Success

Mrs. Cheryl Holden-Duffy
Office of the Registrar

Dr. Eric Hilton
Director of Admissions

Ms. Chanae Hodge
Financial Aid

Student Disability Services

Ms. Sharone Grant
Student Health Center