2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog 
    Jun 16, 2021  
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Visitors and President’s Cabinet

University of Maryland Eastern Shore Board of Visitors 2019-2020

John Allen, Jr., Chair
Peggy Naleppa, Vice Chair
Gabriel Chrisitan, Esq.
Mr. Alphonso Cornish
Mr. Austin Cox
Mr. Mark Garth
Mr. Michael Gershenfeld

Ms. Kennera Goodman
Mrs. Deborah Hayman-Powell
Walter Jones, Brigadier General, USAF, Retired
Sherman Lambert, Esq.
Bonnie Luna
Greg Tawes
Dr. Thomas LaVeist

President’s Cabinet

Under the administration of the President, the administrative organization of the campus is divided among five divisions: Academic Affairs, Administrative Affairs, Institutional Advancement, Research and Student Affairs and Enrollment Management. Each division is headed by a Vice President who administers the policies, procedures, and directives of the President, the Chancellor, and the Board of Regents.

Dr. Heidi Anderson, President
President’s Cabinet Members

Dr. Nancy S. Niemi
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Mr. David A. Balcom
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Mrs. Alissa Carr
Associate Vice President/Director of
Marketing and External Relations

Mr. Hans Cooper
Vice President for Enrollment Management
& Student Experience

Dr. Robert Mock
Chief of Staff

Mr. Keith Davidson
Director of Athletics

Mr. Lester Primus
Vice President for Administration and Finance

Mr. Matthew Taylor
General Counsel

Office of the President

Dr. Robert Mock
Chief of Staff

Mr. Jason Casares
Equity and Compliance Officer

Mr. Keith Davidson
Director of Athletics

Dr. Frances McKinney
Director of Title III Programs

Dr. Stanley Nyirenda
Director of the Office of Institutional Research, Planning, and Assessment

Mr. Matthew Taylor
General Counsel

Division of Academic Affairs

Dr. Nancy S. Niemi
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affair

Dr. Latasha Wade, Interim
Associate Vice President for Academic Operations and Strategic Initiatives

Dr. LaKeisha Harris, Interim
Associate Vice President for Research and Extended Education/Interim Dean for the School of Graduate Studies



School Deans

Dr. Moses Kairo
School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences

Dr. Kate Brown, Interim
School of Business and TechnologyProfessions

Dr. Stevenson F. Marshall, Jr.
School of Education, Social Sciences and The Arts
Dr. Lakeisha Harris, Interim
School of Graduate Studies

Dr. Rondell E. Allen
School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

Ms. Sharon Brooks, Interim
Library Services

Academic Directors

Dr. Emmanuel T. Acquah
International Development Programs

Ms. Catherine Bolek
Sponsored Research and Programs

Dr. Nicole’ Gale
Upward Bound

Dr. Lombuso Khoza, Interim
Center for International Education

Dr. Terry Smith Kundell
Writing Center

Dr. Michael Lane
Richard A. Henson Honors Program

Ms. Catherine Passeri, Interim
Center for Instructional Technology and UMES Online





Division of Administrative Affairs

Mr. Lester Primus, Vice President

Ms. Michelle D. Martin, CPA
Assocate Vice President for Financial Services

Mr. Jerome Waldron
Chief Information Officer

Mr. Kenneth Gaston
Administrative Computing

Auxiliary Enterprises

Ms. Beatrice Wright
Budget Office

Ms. Bonita Byrd

Mr. Mark Tyler, Interim
Public Safety

Facilities Planning, Design and Construction

Ms. Ann Shenethia Manuel, Interim
Human Resource Management

Mr. Joseph Smith, Interim Director
Information Technology

Ms. Jacqueline Collins

Ms. Jicola Joynes-Sturgis, Interim
Physical Plant

Kevin Odell
Richard A. Henson Center

Institutional Advancement

Mr. David A. Balcom, Vice President

Mrs. Alissa Carr
Associate Vice President of Marketing and External Relations

Ms. Tahja Cropper

Mr. James Lunnermon, II
Alumni Development

Mr. James N. Mathias
Director of Government Relations

Ms. Janay McIntosh
Social Media Coordinator

Ms. Chenita Reddick
Advancement Services

Mr. Bill Robinson
Public Relations

Mr. Gerry Weston
WESM Radio

Division of Enrollment Management and Student Experience

Mr. Hans Cooper, Vice President

Associate Vice President

Dr. Theresa Queenan
Career and Professional Development Center

University Engagement and Life Long Learning

Mr. Courtney Thompson
Residence Life

Mr. Mike Hall
Health and Wellness

Kathy Kent, Interim
Counseling Services

Mrs. Kimberly Clark-Shaw
Center for Access and Academic Success

Mrs. Cheryl Holden-Duffy
Office of the Registrar

Mr. Alphonso Garrett
Office of Admissions and Recruitment

Mr. Marcel Jagne-Shaw, Interim
Office of Student Financial Aid

Mrs. Sharone Grant
Student Health Center