2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog (Updated Spring 2021) 
    Feb 25, 2024  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog (Updated Spring 2021) [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Visitors and President’s Cabinet

University of Maryland Eastern Shore Board of Visitors 2020-2021

John Allen, Jr., Chair Bonnie Luna
Gabriel Chrisitan, Esq. Robert Owen Johnson
Parker Hall Deborah Powell-Hayman
Walter Jones, Brigadier General, USAF, Retired Richard Warren
Sherman Lambert, Esq. Latina Wilson

President’s Cabinet

Under the administration of the President, the administrative organization of the campus is divided among four divisions: Academic Affairs, Administrative Affairs, Institutional Advancement, and Enrollment Management and Student Experience. Each division is headed by a Vice President who administers the policies, procedures, and directives of the President, the Chancellor, and the Board of Regents.

Dr. Heidi Anderson, President
President’s Cabinet Members

Dr. Nancy S. Niemi
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Robert Mock
Chief of Staff
Mr. David A. Balcom
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Mr. Keith Davidson
Director of Athletics
Mr. Hans Cooper
Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Experience
Mr. Lester Primus
Vice President for Administration and Finance
Mrs. Alissa Carr
Associate Vice President/Director of Marketing & External Relations
Mr. Matthew Taylor
General Counsel

Office of the President

Dr. Robert Mock
Chief of Staff
Ms. LaTashia S. Gilliard
Director of Title III Program
Mr. Jason Casares
Equity and Compliance Officer
Dr. Stanley Nyirenda
Director of the Office of Institutional Research, Planning & Assessment
Mr. Keith Davidson
Director of Athletics
Mr. Matthew Taylor
General Counsel

Division of Academic Affairs

Dr. Nancy S. Niemi
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Latasha Wade
Vice Provost

Dr. LaKeisha Harris, Interim
Associate Vice President for Research and Extended Education/Interim Dean for the School of Graduate Studies


School Deans

Dr. Moses Kairo
School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences
Dr. Lakeisha Harris, Interim
School of Graduate Studies
Dr. Derrek Dunn
School of Business and Technology
Dr. Rondell E. Allen
School of Pharmacy and Health Professions
Dr. Stevenson F. Marshall, Jr.
School of Education, Social Sciences and The Arts
Ms. Sharon Brooks, Interim
Library Services

Academic Directors

Dr. Emmanuel T. Acquah
International Development Programs
Dr. Terry Smith Kundell
Writing Center
Ms. Catherine Bolek
Sponsored Research and Programs
Dr. Michael Lane
Richard A. Henson Honors Program
Dr. Nicole’ Gale
Upward Bound
Dr. Brian K. Bergen-Aurand​
Center for Instructional Technology and UMES Online
Dr. Lombuso Khoza, Interim
Center for International Education
Dr. Cynthia Cravens​
Center for Teaching Excellence

Division of Administrative Affairs

 Mr. Lester Primus, Vice President

Assocate Vice President for Financial Services
Facilities Planning, Design and Construction
Mr. Jerome Waldron
Chief Information Officer
Ms. Gertrude Hairston, Director
Human Resource Management
Mrs. LaChanda Snead, Interim
Administrative Computing
Mr. Joseph Smith, Director
Information Technology
Auxiliary Enterprises
Ms. Jacqueline Collins
Ms. Beatrice Wright
Budget Office
Ms. Jicola Joynes-Sturgis, Interim
Physical Plant
Ms. Bonita Byrd
Mr. Kevin Odell
Richard A. Henson Center
Ms. Michelle Malone
Mr. Mark Tyler, Interim
Public Safety

Institutional Advancement

 Mr. David A. Balcom, Vice President

Mrs. Alissa Carr
Associate Vice President of Marketing and External Relations
Ms. Janay McIntosh
Social Media Coordinator
Ms. Tahja Cropper
Ms. Chenita Reddick
Advancement Services
Mr. James Lunnermon, II
Alumni Development
Mr. Bill Robinson
Public Relations
Mr. James N. Mathias
Director of Government Relations
Mr. Gerry Weston
WESM Radio
Mr. Walter Woods
Ms. Armajeanne Harmon
Coordinator for Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving

Division of Enrollment Management and Student Experience

 Mr. Hans Cooper, Vice President

Ms. Latoya Jenkins
Special Assistant to the Vice President
Mrs. Kimberly Clark-Shaw
Center for Access and Academic Success
Mr. James Lunnermon, II
Student Experience and Engagement
Mrs. Cheryl Holden-Duffy
Office of the Registrar
Dr. Theresa Queenan
Career and Professional Development Center
Mr. Alphonso Garrett
Office of Admissions and Recruitment
Mr. Courtney Thompson
Residence Life
Mr. Marcel Jagne-Shaw
Office of Student Financial Aid
Mr. Mike Hall
Health and Wellness
Mrs. Sharone Grant
Student Health Center
Dr. Malika Johnson
Counseling Services
Ms. Quiana Tilghman
Student Outreach and Leadership Development